Raya Kalenova in conversation with the Crif

EJC Executive Vice-President and CEO Raya Kalenova took part in a conversation with the Representative Council of Jewish institutions in France (Crif) on the topic of “The challenges of European Jewish communities after the crisis” on 19 May 2020 at 6pm CET.

Ms. Kalenova was joined by Serge Dahan, treasurer and member of the Crif Executive Board. The conversation took place in French and was broadcast live on Facebook.

Conversation avec … Raya Kalenova,

Raya Kalenova est Vice-Prsidente et CEO du Congrès Juif Européen. Elle est en conversation avec Serge Dahan, Trésorier et Membre du Bureau exécutif du CRIF.

Posted by CRIF on Tuesday, May 19, 2020

You can also watch the conversation here.


Subscribe to EJC newsletter

Get EJC's bi-weekly newsletter, including the latest statements and news from the European Jewish communities, direct to your inbox.

European Jewish Congress will use the information you provide on this form to contact you. We will treat your information with respect and will not share it with others. By clicking Subscribe, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.


EJC President Kantor applauds overdue decision by Facebook to ban Holocaust denial

EJC President Dr. Moshe Kantor has welcomed the decision by Facebook to ban Holocaust denial or distortion, and to better inform the public about the Holocaust.

EJC President Kantor welcomes the branding of Golden Dawn as a criminal organization

EJC President Dr. Moshe Kantor has welcomed the landmark decision by a Greek court to brand the neo-Nazi party Golden Dawn a criminal organization and declared that senior members of the party were guilty of running a criminal organization.

EJC condemns attack on Hamburg synagogue

The European Jewish Congress strongly condemns an antisemitic attack that wounded one outside a synagogue in Hamburg.

EJC calls on Scandinavian countries to follow Finland’s example and ban the antisemitic Nordic Resistance Movement

The EJC calls on the governments of Denmark, Iceland, Norway and Sweden to follow the recent example of Finland and ban the Neo-Nazi Nordic Resistance Movement.